New York State requires all dogs to be licensed upon reaching the age of four months. The owner must provide a current rabies certificate and a spayed/neutered certificate, if applicable.
Freedom of Information Law (FOIL)
Town Clerk or Deputy Clerk must be present.
The disabled person (temporary or permanent) must complete form MV-664.1 (available at the Town Hall or Department of Motor Vehicles) and have the physician complete that portion. Present the completed form to the Town Clerk for issuance of a hang tag. If you hold a valid driver’s license, it must be presented at the time of application.
Marriage License / Vital Statistics
ATTENTION: MARRIAGE LICENSES ISSUED BY APPOINTMENT ONLY
Monday through Friday from 9:30 a.m. until 1 p.m. and 2 p.m. until 3 p.m.
PLEASE CALL TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT.
Certified copies of birth, death, marriage certificates, and genealogical searches are available.
Fee: Varies as to vital services requested
Anyone getting married in New York State must purchase a marriage license at least 24 hours in advance. The license is good for 60 days. Couples must come into the Town Hall with photo identification, birth certificate with raised seal and, if either have been married before, that person will need to present proof of how the previous marriage(s) ended (certified death certificate with raised seal or divorce papers with raised seal).
Fee: $40.00 – Call the Clerk’s office for an appointment.
Resident and non-resident sporting licenses are issued at the Town Clerk’s office and are available as determined by the New York State Department of Environmental Conservation.
Fee: Contact the Town Clerk’s office at 772-0357, ext. 26
or go to www.dec.ny.gov/permits/365.html
(607) 772-0357 ext. 26
Deputy Town Clerk
(607) 772-0357 ext. 23
Hours of Operation
9:00am – 4:00pm
No transactions after 3:50 p.m.
NOTE: Marriage licenses issued by appointment only Monday through Friday from 9:30am until 1:00pm; 2:00pm until 3:00pm. PLEASE CALL TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT
(607) 772-0357, ext. 26